Derry Girls. Image shows from L to R: Michelle Mallon (Jamie-Lee O'Donnell), James Maguire (Dylan Llewellyn), Erin Quinn (Saoirse-Monica Jackson), Orla McCool (Louisa Harland), Clare Devlin (Nicola Coughlan). Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.

Derry Girls

Channel 4 sitcom set in Northern Ireland during The Troubles. 12 episodes (2 series), 2018 - 2019. Stars Saoirse-Monica Jackson, Jamie-Lee O'Donnell, Nicola Coughlan, Louisa Harland and others.

Another series is in development.

Derry Girls - Official 2021 Calendar

Derry Girls - Official 2021 Calendar

British TV series Derry Girls was created and written by Lisa McGee and first aired in 2018. Based on the characters of Erin, Orla, Clare, Michelle and James as they experience their teenager years while living in Derry, Northern Ireland in the troubled 1990s.

Derry Girls is now approaching its 3rd series and can be watched on Channel 4 and Netflix. This show is so popular for many reasons. These include having a dominated female cast, the Irish comedy element, the nostalgia element being in the 1990s, the fabulous one-liners and the trouble the 'Derry Girls' get into. Not forgetting the girls are somehow related!

Buy today this official 2021 square wall calendar for your Derry Girls fan. This poster calendar includes memorable pictures from the popular TV sitcom. There is also the opportunity to write all your important dates in the date boxes provided.

First published: Monday 28th September 2020

More Derry Girls products