Derry Girls. Image shows from L to R: Michelle Mallon (Jamie-Lee O'Donnell), James Maguire (Dylan Llewellyn), Erin Quinn (Saoirse-Monica Jackson), Orla McCool (Louisa Harland), Clare Devlin (Nicola Coughlan). Copyright: Hat Trick Productions
Derry Girls

Derry Girls

  • TV sitcom
  • Channel 4
  • 2018 - 2022
  • 19 episodes (3 series)

A warm, funny and honest look at the lives of ordinary people living under the spectre of the Troubles, all seen through the eyes of a local teenager. Stars Saoirse-Monica Jackson, Jamie-Lee O'Donnell, Nicola Coughlan, Louisa Harland, Dylan Llewellyn and more.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 6 - Halloween

Derry Girls. Image shows from L to R: Michelle Mallon (Jamie-Lee O'Donnell), Orla McCool (Louisa Harland), James Maguire (Dylan Llewellyn), Erin Quinn (Saoirse-Monica Jackson)
There is no bigger night in Derry than Halloween, and the gang have miraculously secured tickets to the gig of the century and the chance to meet their idol, Fatboy Slim. But when Da Gerry arrives unannounced, it becomes clear that life will never be the same again for the friends.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 17th May 2022
Channel 4
35 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 17th May 2022 11:05pm 4seven
Thursday 19th May 2022 12:20am 4seven
Thursday 19th May 2022 11:30pm C4

Cast & crew

Saoirse-Monica Jackson Erin Quinn
Jamie-Lee O'Donnell Michelle Mallon
Nicola Coughlan Clare Devlin
Louisa Harland Orla McCool
Dylan Llewellyn James Maguire
Siobhán McSweeney Sister Michael
Tara Lynne O'Neill Ma Mary
Tommy Tiernan Da Gerry
Ian McElhinney Granda Joe
Kathy Kiera Clarke Aunt Sarah
Leah O'Rourke Jenny Joyce
Guest cast
Beccy Henderson Aisling
David Ireland Sean Devlin
Jamie Beamish Ciaran
Philippa Dunne Geraldine Devlin
Amelia Crowley Deirdre Mallon
Vanessa Ifediora Laurie
Emmett J. Scanlan Madstab
Diana Cheung Young Woman
Sinéad Burke TV Presenter
Thommas Kane Byrne Fintan
Gerard Jordan Security Guard
Sean Coyle Radio Announcer (Voice)
Norman Cook Self
Writing team
Lisa McGee Writer
Production team
Michael Lennox Director
Brian J. Falconer Producer
Caroline Leddy Executive Producer
Liz Lewin Executive Producer
Jimmy Mulville Executive Producer
Lisa McGee Executive Producer
Marie-Therese Mackle (as Marie-Thérèse Mackle) Line Producer
Nigel Williams Editor
Nicola Moroney Production Designer
Carla Stronge Casting Director
Michael Hooley Casting Director
Cathy Prior Costume Designer
Craig Dean Devine Director of Photography
Robyn Wheeler Make-up Designer
Craig Kenny 1st Assistant Director


Clare's First Kiss

Clare's in luck when she meets another lesbian in Derry ahead of the big halloween party. Will she play it cool?

Featuring: Nicola Coughlan (Clare Devlin), Louisa Harland (Orla McCool), Saoirse-Monica Jackson (Erin Quinn), Dylan Llewellyn (James Maguire), Jamie-Lee O'Donnell (Michelle Mallon) & Vanessa Ifediora (Laurie).

Share this page