British Comedy Guide

Derry Girls. Image shows from L to R: James Maguire (Dylan Llewelyn), Erin Quinn (Saoirse Jackson), Michelle Mallon (Jamie-Lee O'Donnell), Clare Devlin (Nicola Coughlan), Orla McCool (Louisa Harland). Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.

Derry Girls

Channel 4 sitcom set in Northern Ireland during The Troubles. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2018. Stars Saoirse Jackson, Jamie-Lee O'Donnell, Nicola Coughlan, Louisa Harland and others.

Another series is in development.

Production Details

Production company
Laugh track

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Thursday 4th January 2018 on Channel 4 at 10pm
Last new broadcast
Thursday 8th February 2018 on Channel 4 at 10pm
Last repeat
Monday 12th February 2018 at 11:05pm

Website links

Share this page