Dead Boss. Helen Stephens (Sharon Horgan). Copyright: BBC.

Dead Boss

BBC Three sitcom about an innocent woman in prison. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2012. Stars Sharon Horgan, Jennifer Saunders, Bryony Hannah, Geoffrey McGivern and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Sharon Horgan Helen Stephens
Jennifer Saunders Governor Margaret
Bryony Hannah Christine
Geoffrey McGivern (as Geoff McGivern) Tony
Tom Goodman-Hill Tim
Lizzie Roper Top Dog
Aisling Bea Laura
Amanda Lawrence Mary
Edward Hogg Henry
Ricky Champ Frank
Emma Pierson Mrs Bridges
Barnaby Kay Justin
Susan Calman Fatty
Ashley McGuire Slasher
Claire Prempeh Yvonne
Golda Rosheuvel Lennie
Julie T. Wallace (as Julie T Wallace) I'll Kill Again
Writing team
Sharon Horgan Writer
Holly Walsh Writer
Jeremy Dyson Script Editor
Production team
Steve Bendelack Director
Caroline Norris Producer
Jo Sargent Executive Producer
Sharon Horgan Executive Producer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see commissioner, composer, production designer & editor credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?