David Jason: My Life On Screen. David Jason. Copyright: Shiver Productions.

David Jason: My Life On Screen

Gold documentary series about Sir David Jason. 3 episodes (1 series) in 2017. Features David Jason.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Saturday 26th August 2017

This first episode charts Sir David's journey from working class lad in North Finchley to TV star. It follows his transition from theatre actor to early TV roles, and how his partnership with Ronnie Barker helped establish him as a major comic talent by the mid-70s.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Sunday 27th August 2017

Episode 2 charts Sir David's transition from comedy sidekick to major TV star and follows his attempts to make the breakthrough as a leading man on sitcoms.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Monday 28th August 2017

This final episode looks at how Sir David's career moved on from sitcoms to lead roles in comedy dramas like The Darling Buds Of May and Porterhouse Blue, through to crime with A Touch Of Frost and historical dramas like All The King's Men.

In-depth Guide

Share this page