Dara O Briain: School Of Hard Sums. Dara O Briain.

Dara O Briain: School Of Hard Sums

Dave comedy about maths. 24 episodes (3 series), 2012 - 2014. Stars Dara O Briain and Marcus du Sautoy.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Marcus du Sautoy (as Prof Marcus Du Sautoy) Self
Writing team
Sarah Morgan Writer (Series 1)
Ged Parsons Writer (Series 1-2)
George Sawyer Writer
Colin Swash Writer (Series 1)
Matt Parker Writer (Series 3)
Paul Powell Writer (Series 3)
Production team
Mike Bradley Director (Series 1)
Samuel Wilkinson Director (Series 1-2)
Richard Valentine Director (Series 1)
Ian Lorimer Director (Series 2)
Jill Cumberbatch Director (Series 3)
Peter Orton Director (Series 3)
Simon Gover Director (Series 3)
Sean Miller Series Producer (Series 1)
Mark Barrett Series Producer (Series 2)
Ruth Wallace Series Producer (Series 3)
Mike Bradley Producer
Samuel Wilkinson Producer (Series 1-2)
Helen Younger Producer (Series 1)
Jill Cumberbatch Producer (Series 3)
Simon Gover Producer (Series 3)
Richard Watsham Executive Producer (Series 1-2)
Katherine Parsons Executive Producer
Phil Morrow Executive Producer
Julie Swanston Executive Producer (Series 2)
Simon Hornbrook Editor (Series 1)
Malcolm Finch Editor (Series 1-2)
Jon Ellis Editor (Series 2-3)
Craig Harbour Editor (Series 3)
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Marc Sylvan Composer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see Commissioner credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?