Dara O Briain's Go 8 Bit. Dara O Briain. Copyright: DLT Entertainment Ltd..

Dara O Briain's Go 8 Bit

Dave panel show about computer games. 26 episodes (3 series), 2016 - 2018. Stars Dara O Briain, Steve McNeil, Sam Pamphilon and Ellie Gibson.

Dara O Briain's Go 8 Bit. Image shows from L to R: Sam Pamphilon, Jon Richardson, Dara O Briain, Ellie Gibson, Ellie Taylor, Steve McNeil. Copyright: DLT Entertainment Ltd..

Series 2, Episode 4

Comedians Ellie Taylor and Jon Richardson join host Dara O Briain, team captains Steve McNeil and Sam Pamphilon and resident gaming expert Ellie Gibson. Taking on the joystick challenge they compete against each other in Crash Team Racing, Azetc Challenge, Duck Tales, Speedrunners and War Blimey.

Broadcast details

Monday 5th June 2017
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Steve McNeil Team Captain
Sam Pamphilon Team Captain
Ellie Gibson Self
Guest cast
Jon Richardson Guest
Ellie Taylor Guest
Writing team
Stephen Hill Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Whitehead Writer (Additional Material)
James Menzies Writer
Production team
Jan Genesis Director
Darren Sole Series Producer
Ross Murray Producer
Donald Taffner Jr. Executive Producer
Iain Coyle Executive Producer
Michaela Hennessy-Vass Executive Producer


Armour Ambush

Jon Richardson and Ellie Taylor compete in Armour Ambush.

Featuring: Jon Richardson, Ellie Taylor.


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 7 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer, editor, graphics, lighting designer, vt editor, other: crew & vt producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?