Dara O Briain's Go 8 Bit. Dara O Briain. Copyright: DLT Entertainment Ltd..

Dara O Briain's Go 8 Bit

Dave panel show about computer games. 26 episodes (3 series), 2016 - 2018. Stars Dara O Briain, Steve McNeil, Sam Pamphilon and Ellie Gibson.

Dara O Briain's Go 8 Bit. Image shows from L to R: Sam Pamphilon, Ellie Gibson, Dara O Briain, Richard Osman, Sara Pascoe, Steve McNeil. Copyright: DLT Entertainment Ltd..

Series 2, Episode 1

Dara O Briain, Ellie Gibson, Steve McNeil and Sam Pamphilon present more computer game fun. First up taking the joystick challenge are Richard Osman and Sara Pascoe who compete against each other in Galaga, Doodle Jump, Micro Machines, Human Fall Flat and Block Block. Who will triumph?


Richard and Sam won, 244 points to 129.

Broadcast details

Monday 15th May 2017
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Steve McNeil Team Captain
Sam Pamphilon Team Captain
Ellie Gibson Self
Guest cast
Richard Osman Guest
Sara Pascoe Guest
Writing team
Dominic English Writer
Stephen Hill Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Whitehead Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Steve Smith Director
Darren Sole Series Producer
Ross Murray Producer
Donald Taffner Jr. Executive Producer
Iain Coyle Executive Producer
Michaela Hennessy-Vass Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • See 3 press clippings related to this episode
  • Broadcast details of 10 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer, editor, graphics, lighting designer, vt editor, other: crew & vt producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?