Dara O Briain's Go 8 Bit. Dara O Briain. Copyright: DLT Entertainment Ltd..

Dara O Briain's Go 8 Bit

Dave panel show about computer games. 26 episodes (3 series), 2016 - 2018. Stars Dara O Briain, Steve McNeil, Sam Pamphilon and Ellie Gibson.

Dara O Briain's Go 8 Bit. Image shows from L to R: Ellie Gibson, Sam Pamphilon, Gina Yashere, Dara O Briain, Marcus Brigstocke, Steve McNeil. Copyright: DLT Entertainment Ltd..

Series 1, Episode 2

Comedians Marcus Brigstocke and Gina Yashere join host Dara O Briain, games expert Ellie Gibson and team captains Steve McNeil and Sam Pamphilon to play five video games; Sonic 2, Portal 2, Snake, Little Big Planet and special endgame Boom! Shake the Rooms in a bid to become this week's Go 8 Bit Champions

Broadcast details

Monday 12th September 2016
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Steve McNeil Team Captain
Sam Pamphilon Team Captain
Ellie Gibson Self
Guest cast
Marcus Brigstocke Guest
Gina Yashere Guest
Writing team
Dominic English Writer
Production team
Steve Smith Director
Darren Sole Series Producer
Rohan Acharya Producer
Donald Taffner Jr. Executive Producer
Iain Coyle Executive Producer
Michaela Hennessy-Vass Executive Producer


Defuse A Bomb

The lives of the team captains are at stake.

Featuring: Dara O Briain, Steve McNeil, Sam Pamphilon, Ellie Gibson, Marcus Brigstocke, Gina Yashere.


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 10 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?