British Comedy Guide

Dani's Castle. Copyright: The Foundation.

Dani's Castle

CBBC sitcom. 39 episodes (3 series), 2013 - 2015. Stars Dani Harmer, Shannon Flynn, Richard Wisker, Kieran Alleyne, Niall Wright, Jordan Brown, Toby Murray and others.

Series 1, Episode 5 - Lying Game

Esme suffers a crisis of confidence in her scare-abilty. Gabe's addiction to a ghostly book causes Dani to do something rash. Can anyone tell the truth? Honestly!

Broadcast details

Thursday 14th February 2013
30 minutes


  1. Sunday 17th February 2013 at 9:30am on CBBC
  2. Friday 29th March 2013 at 11:30am on CBBC
  3. Wednesday 29th May 2013 at 10:45am on CBBC
  4. Monday 2nd September 2013 at 8:40am on CBBC
  5. Sunday 13th October 2013 at 10:30am on CBBC
  6. Sunday 20th October 2013 at 2:35pm on CBBC
  7. Monday 28th October 2013 at 11:25am on CBBC
  8. Sunday 19th January 2014 at 12:30pm on CBBC
  9. Friday 21st February 2014 at 10:05am on CBBC
  10. Monday 3rd November 2014 at 9:10am on CBBC
  11. Wednesday 18th March 2015 at 9:45am on CBBC
  12. Wednesday 18th March 2015 at 1:30pm on CBBC
  13. Friday 11th March 2016 at 12:05pm on CBBC
  14. Friday 10th March 2017 at 10:05am on CBBC

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Dani Harmer Dani
Shannon Flynn Kait
Kieran Alleyne Jimmy
Niall Wright Gabriel
Jordan Brown Esme
Lorenzo Rodriguez Leo
Guest cast
Jessie Cave (as Jessica Cave) Lady Steffie
Ben Ryan Davis Luke
Writing team
Katie Douglas Writer
Julia Kent Script Editor
Production team
Bruce Webb Director
Paul McKenzie Series Producer
Raymond Lau Producer
Elaine Sperber Executive Producer
Melissa Hardinge Executive Producer
James Finlan Editor
Jason Carlin Production Designer

Share this page