Cuckoo. Image shows from L to R: Ivy (Andie MacDowell), Ken (Greg Davies). Copyright: Roughcut Television.


BBC Three and BBC Three (Online) sitcom about a family. 33 episodes (5 series), 2012 - 2019. Stars Greg Davies, Helen Baxendale, Esther Smith, Tyger Drew-Honey and others.

Cuckoo. Dale (Taylor Lautner). Copyright: Roughcut Television.

Series 3, Episode 6 - Sid's Big Day

It's the day of Baby Sid's naming, and another new Thompson causes havoc in the family. Meanwhile, Dale struggles with his feelings about Ling.

Broadcast details

Monday 21st March 2016
BBC Three
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Greg Davies Ken
Helen Baxendale Lorna
Esther Smith Rachel
Tyger Drew-Honey Dylan
Kenneth Collard Steve
Taylor Lautner Dale
Holly Earl Zoe
Guest cast
Susie Blake Belinda
Dean Ridge Max
Writing team
Robin French Writer
Kieron Quirke Writer
Jon Foster Writer
James Lamont Writer
Production team
Paul Murphy Director
Emma Lawson Producer
Ash Atalla Executive Producer
Dan Hine Executive Producer
Mark Hermida Editor
Mo Holden Production Designer
Oli Julian Composer


Ken sings 'Morning Has Broken'

Ken, believing that his mother is dying, sings a heartfelt rendition of Morning Has Broken.

Featuring: Greg Davies (Ken), Helen Baxendale (Lorna), Taylor Lautner (Dale), Susie Blake (Belinda).


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of another repeat

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?