Crackanory. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.


Dave comedy storytelling show. 26 episodes (4 series), 2013 - 2017.

Series 1, Episode 5 - Becoming Zoe & My Former Self

Amusing stories for adults, read by Richard Hammond and Jessica Hynes. A postman reads his crush's mail to learn what makes her tick and a woman meets her eight-year-old self.

Further details

Crackanory. Jessica Hynes. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Richard Hammond reads Becoming Zoe by Simon Judd and Alex Carter.

An unremarkable postman turns himself into the perfect boyfriend for a girl he has fallen in love with by reading her mail and absorbing all her interests.

Jessica Hynes reads My Former Self by Holly Walsh.

A woman is visited by her eight year-old self but lies about her life so she doesn't repeat the same mistakes.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 11th December 2013
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Richard Hammond Host / Presenter
Jessica Hynes Host / Presenter
Martha Howe-Douglas Anna
Joan Linder Old Anna
Steve Oram Keith (Postman)
Cassie Powney Zoe
Connie Powney Zoe
Natalie Tidder Young Anna
Writing team
Holly Walsh Writer
Simon Judd Writer
Alex Carter Writer
Production team
Richard Pengelley Director
Arnold Widdowson Producer
Ben Cavey Executive Producer
Andy Brereton Executive Producer
Geoff McDowall Animation

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 9 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, animation director, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?