Cowboys. Image shows from L to R: Wobbly Ron (David Kelly), Richard Geyser (Colin Welland), Joe Jones (Roy Kinnear), Eric (James Wardroper). Copyright: Thames Television.


ITV sitcom about terrible builders. 13 episodes (2 series), 1980 - 1981. Stars Roy Kinnear, Colin Welland, David Kelly, James Wardroper and others.

Series 1, Episode 3 - Remember Honky Stubbs

What are the Cowboys doing in the basement of a block of flats that is about to be demolished? And, when the building comes down, how are they going to get out?

Broadcast details

Wednesday 17th September 1980
23 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Roy Kinnear Joe Jones
Colin Welland Richard Geyser
David Kelly Wobbly Ron
James Wardroper Eric
Debbie Linden Doreen
Guest cast
Talfryn Thomas Demolition Foreman
John D. Collins TV Reporter
Larry Noble Lavatory Attendant
Richard McNeff Police Inspector
Derek Suthern Policeman
Writing team
Peter Learmouth Writer
Production team
Michael Mills Director
Michael Mills Producer
Dave Lewinton Editor
Ray Russell Composer
Colin Andrews Production Designer