Constant Hot Water. Image shows from L to R: Phyllis Nugent (Patricia Phoenix), Miranda Thorpe (Prunella Gee). Copyright: Central Independent Television.

Constant Hot Water

ITV sitcom. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1986. Stars Patricia Phoenix, Prunella Gee, Steve Alder, Roger Kemp, Mohammed Ashiq, Kevin Lloyd, Al Ashton and Joe McPartland.

Series 1, Episode 5 - Chef's Special

Phyllis decides to invite herself to a dinner when she hears that Miranda is trying out three new chefs next door. She has poaching on her mind...

Broadcast details

Friday 7th February 1986
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Patricia Phoenix Phyllis Nugent
Prunella Gee Miranda Thorpe
Steve Alder Frank Osborne
Roger Kemp Norman Nugent
Mohammed Ashiq Trevor
Guest cast
Natasha Gomperts Gloria
Alec Bregonzi Guiseppe
Peter Howitt Roland
David Foxxe Lennie
Brian Rawlinson Mr Berry
Hilary Mason Mrs Berry
Writing team
Colin Pearson Writer
Production team
Bernard Thompson Director
Paula Burdon Producer
David Chandler Production Designer