Common Sense.

Common Sense

BBC Two comedy where the public express their views on the news. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2017. Stars Ruth Jones.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Wednesday 11th January 2017

This week's stories include: Blair vs populism; a giant iceberg; the Queen nearly being shot; bad-mood Brits; fracking; Trump supporting Assange; a pregnant man; and a speech by PM Theresa May.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Wednesday 18th January 2017

This week's stories include: Trump's dirty dossier; Mr Kipling's getting smaller; Theresa May's Brexit plans speech; Joseph Fiennes as Michael Jackson; a 100-year-old woman; Tristram Hunt's resignation and the rise of UKIP; plus nipple reduction surgery.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Wednesday 25th January 2017

Topics include Trump's inauguration and first day in office; stress sex; Boris's gaffe; The Emoji Movie; the CIA; and the Brexit Supreme Court ruling.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Wednesday 1st February 2017

Topics include Donald Trump and Theresa May's meeting in the US and proof that women are better at multitasking than men.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Wednesday 8th February 2017

This week's topics include revelations about Nigel Farage's private life; a blackmail attempt upon David Beckham and his lust for a knighthood; and the blocking of US President Donald Trump's travel ban.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Wednesday 15th February 2017

Topics this week include Adele at the Grammy Awards, whether tomato ketchup should be refrigerated, the continuing hopelessness of Jeremy Corbyn, and Diane Abbott.