Comedy World Cup. David Tennant. Copyright: Open Mike Productions.

Comedy World Cup

Channel 4 panel show. 7 episodes (1 series) in 2012. Stars David Tennant.

Series 1

Comedy World Cup. Image shows from L to R: Jo Brand, Dave Spikey, Shaparak Khorsandi, David Tennant, Jason Manford, Paul Chowdhry, Nicholas Parsons. Copyright: Open Mike Productions.

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Saturday 15th September 2012

In the opening game of the new comedy quiz show, Jo Brand chairs a team of Shappi Khorsandi and Dave Spikey, whilst Jason Manford captains Nicholas Parsons and Paul Chowdhry.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Saturday 22nd September 2012

The second show sees team captain Alan Carr with Sara Pascoe and Clive Anderson pit their wits against captain Micky Flanagan with Kevin Bridges and Stan Boardman.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Saturday 29th September 2012

Captain Johnny Vegas and team mates Josh Widdicombe and Mick Miller take on Phill Jupitus, who is joined by Roisin Conaty and Barry Cryer.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Saturday 6th October 2012

In episode four, captain Andy Parsons, Jon Richardson and The Chuckle Brothers take on Omid Djalili who is joined by Daniel Sloss and Joe Pasquale. Hosted by David Tennant.

In-depth Guide

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Saturday 13th October 2012

It's the first of the semi-finals with Alan Carr, Sara Pascoe and Clive Anderson up against Johnny Vegas, Josh Widdicombe and Mick Miller.

In-depth Guide

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Saturday 20th October 2012

Jason Manford, Paul Chowdhry and Nicholas Parson face off against Omid Djalili, Daniel Sloss and Joe Pasquale in the second of the semi-finals.

In-depth Guide

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Saturday 27th October 2012

David Tennant plays host to the grand final as Jason Manford, Paul Chowdhry and Nicholas Parsons take on the comedy might of Johnny Vegas, Josh Widdicombe and Mick Miller.

In-depth Guide