Colin's Sandwich. Colin Watkins (Mel Smith). Copyright: BBC.

Colin's Sandwich

BBC Two sitcom. 12 episodes (2 series), 1988 - 1990. Stars Mel Smith, Louisa Rix, Mike Grady, Tony Haase, Lee Cornes, Andrew Robertson, Kim Clifford and others.

Press Clippings

Colin's Sandwich box set review

Mel Smith's wannabe horror writer is a timeless sitcom hero.

Michael Hogan, The Guardian, 11th September 2014