Cilla's World Of Comedy. Carole Coombes (Cilla Black). Copyright: Associated Television.

Cilla's World Of Comedy

ITV sitcom. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1976. Stars Cilla Black.

Series 1

1. She'll Have To Go

First broadcast: Tuesday 31st August 1976

Linda hasn't spoken to hubby Henry's mum since they almost came to blows at Christmas. Seeking reconciliation, Henry invites his mother to stay for the weekend - but the war of silence is not yet ended...


2. Home And Away

First broadcast: Tuesday 7th September 1976

Moving to a bigger, richer club sounds a great idea for footballer Kenny Norton, and his manager, Frank Gallagher, could certainly do with the money. Wife Barbara, however, spies some substantial down-sides.


3. Desirable Property

First broadcast: Tuesday 14th September 1976

A husband and wife in the middle of a particularly acrimonious separation cause a great deal of stress to an estate agent when they both turn up to look at the same house at the same time.


4. Sisters

First broadcast: Tuesday 21st September 1976

Model Liz sets her single sister up on a blind date. Teacher Carole isn't too keen, but agrees on the basis Liz will also be present. But when Liz is called away, a web of confusion begins with photographer Roger.


5. Get Me To The Church

First broadcast: Tuesday 28th September 1976

It's Christine Bradshaw's wedding day, but with less than 10 minutes until the start of the service, best man Kevin arrives to reveal that bride-groom Lawrence is running a little late. The extra time gives Christine second thoughts.


6. Who's Your Friend?

First broadcast: Monday 4th October 1976

When a company executive wakes up after his engagement party to find a strange woman in his living room, he hatches a convoluted plot to prevent his boss and future father-in-law from finding out.