Chelmsford 123. Image shows from L to R: Aulus Paulinus (Jimmy Mulville), Badvoc (Rory McGrath). Copyright: Hat Trick Productions
Chelmsford 123

Chelmsford 123

  • TV sitcom
  • Channel 4
  • 1988 - 1990
  • 13 episodes (2 series)

In the year 123 AD and Aulus Paulinus finds himself appointed new governor of Britannia - to a somewhat mixed reception from the locals. Stars Rory McGrath, Jimmy Mulville, Philip Pope, Howard Lew Lewis, Neil Pearson and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Rory McGrath Badvoc
Jimmy Mulville Aulus Paulinus
Philip Pope Grasientus
Howard Lew Lewis Blag
Neil Pearson Mungo
Erika Hoffman Gargamadua (Series 1)
Robert Austin Functio (Series 1)
Geoffrey McGivern Wolfbane Pew (Series 2)
Writing team
Rory McGrath Writer
Jimmy Mulville Writer
Andy Hamilton Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Production team
Vic Finch Director (Series 2)
John Stroud Director (Series 1)
Denise O'Donoghue Producer
Adrian Bate Producer (Series 2)
Colin Green Editor (Series 1)
Mykola Pawluk Editor (Series 2)
Jane Coleman Production Designer (Series 1)
Graeme Story Production Designer (Series 2)
Philip Pope Composer

Share this page