Burnistoun. Image shows from L to R: Robert Florence, Iain Connell. Copyright: The Comedy Unit.


BBC Scotland and BBC One Scotland and BBC Two Scotland sketch show from Robert Florence and Iain Connell. 22 episodes (pilot + 3 series), 2009 - 2019. Stars Robert Florence, Iain Connell, Allan Miller, Richard Rankin and others.

Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated on Friday 21st August at 10pm.

Burnistoun - Series One

Burnistoun - Series One

This Scottish sketch show is written and performed by Robert Florence] and Iain Connell], one of Scotland's most successful comedy duos whose writing credits include the sitcoms Legit and Empty, plus the hugely popular sketch show Chewin' The Fat. Packed with extras including the pilot episode, this DVD contains the complete Series 1 of Burnistoun.

Within the town boundaries is a collection of weird and wonderful inhabitants who appear as recurring characters, one off sketches and media spoofs. Regular characters include disgruntled serial killer The Burnistoun Butcher, who is unhappy with the way he is being portrayed in the media, Burnistoun's answer to Beyonce, Kelly McGlade, and Paul and Walter the snippy siblings who share high drama inside their ice cream van. With its own newspaper, radio station, furniture shop, gym, pub and all-you-can-eat' buffet, Burnistoun's definitely worth a visit - just ask the people who gave the 'Talking Lift' sketch (included here) 3 million hits on YouTube!

Burnistoun also features the talents of Kirsty Strain], Allan Miller], Richard Rankin] and Louise Stewart].

First released: Monday 4th April 2011

  • Distributor: 2 Entertain
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 2
  • Catalogue: BBCDVD3294

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Burnistoun products