Burnistoun. Image shows from L to R: Robert Florence, Iain Connell. Copyright: The Comedy Unit


  • TV sketch show
  • BBC Scotland / BBC One Scotland / BBC Two Scotland
  • 2009 - 2019
  • 22 episodes (3 series)

Robert Florence and Iain Connell write and star in this BBC Scotland sketch show based around the residents of a fictional town. Also features Allan Miller, Richard Rankin, Kirsty Strain, Louise Stewart, David Allan and more.

Episode menu

Pilot, Episode 1

Burnistoun. Image shows from L to R: Leah MacRae, Robert Florence. Copyright: The Comedy Unit
Burnistoun has its own newspaper, its own radio station and even its own ice-cream van. Drop in and find out how to get a tattoo altered, what makes a good front-page headline, and why football songs are not a sexy choice for singers in girl groups.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 25th February 2009
BBC Two Scotland
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Robert Florence Various
Iain Connell Various
Allan Miller Ensemble Actor
Richard Rankin Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
Leah MacRae Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Robert Florence Writer
Iain Connell Writer
Production team
Iain Davidson Director
Ewan Angus Executive Producer
Rab Christie Producer
Colin Gilbert Executive Producer
Calum Ross Editor
David Jennings Production Designer

Share this page