The British Comedy Awards. Jonathan Ross. Copyright: Unique Productions / CPL Productions
The British Comedy Awards

The British Comedy Awards

  • TV factual
  • ITV / Channel 4
  • 1990 - 2014
  • 25 episodes

Britain's premier comedy awards for almost 25 years, honouring the very best in the business. Features Jonathan Ross.

Episode menu

Nominations Show 2014

The nominees in each category are revealed, along with some of the greatest comedy clips from 2014, plus the show features interviews with some of the biggest names in comedy, including Greg Davies, Stewart Lee, Matt Berry, Aisling Bea, Joe Wilkinson, Ian Hislop, Steve Pemberton and Reece Shearsmith.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 9th December 2014
Channel 4
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Mathew Baynton Self
Greg Davies Self
Alex Brooker Self
Reece Shearsmith Self
Steve Pemberton Self
Matt Berry Self
Harry Peacock Self
Stewart Lee Self
Katherine Ryan Self
Ian Hislop Self
Aisling Bea Self
Joe Wilkinson Self
Nick Helm Self
Bridget Christie Self
Alan Carr Narrator
Writing team
Giles Boden Writer
Chris Hill Writer
Production team
Amanda Kean Series Producer
Chris Hill Producer
Murray Boland Executive Producer
Danielle Lux Executive Producer
Clyde Holcroft Executive Producer
Sophie Kennedy Editor
Darren Stone Composer

Share this page