Bread. Copyright: BBC.


BBC One sitcom about a Liverpool family. 74 episodes (7 series), 1986 - 1991. Stars Jean Boht, Peter Howitt, Ronald Forfar, Jonathon Morris and others.

Series 2

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Thursday 8th January 1987

Adrian has found a girlfriend, Carmen, and Jack gets hijacked by a couple of punks who need a lift to Manchester.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Thursday 15th January 1987

Julie goes into labour earlier than expected and, once again, Joey has to come to Billy's rescue.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Thursday 22nd January 1987

When Jack and Adrian witness a burglary first hand, they suddenly find themselves pursued by the perpetrators.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Thursday 29th January 1987

Things are looking up for Billy when he starts making money on his sandwich round. Unfortunately, his sudden realisation that money can come out of a hole in the wall, is spoilt when it is stolen out of his hand.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Thursday 5th February 1987

Billy is distraught when Julie takes the baby and heads to London to stay with friends, and Freddie Boswell comes home to stay.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Thursday 12th February 1987

The Boswell's pet dog, Mongy, is not well and the family rally round to make sure he has every comfort. Meanwhile, Julie has returned from London.


Buy Series 2

Bread - The Complete Collection

Bread - The Complete Collection DVD

Release date: Monday 29th September 2014

All 74 episodes of the British sitcom written by Carla Lane.

The Boswells live in Liverpool and are very adept at scamming the system. Nellie Boswell (Jean Boht) rules the nest and puts up with no nonsense from her children or her long-suffering husband, Freddie (Ronald Forfar), as she struggles...