Borderline. Image shows from L to R: Clive Hassler (David Elms), Grant Brodie (Jamie Michie), Linda Proctor (Jackie Clune), Andy Church (Liz Kingsman), Tariq Mansoor (David Avery). Copyright: Little Rock.


Channel 5 sitcom set in an airport. 12 episodes (2 series), 2016 - 2017. Stars Jackie Clune, David Avery, Liz Kingsman, David Elms and others.

Borderline. Image shows from L to R: Grant Brodie (Jamie Michie), Dasha Panchenko (Sanja Gregorcic). Copyright: Little Rock.

Series 1, Episode 6 - Goodbyes

It is Clive's last month in the Border Force, but his colleagues have more important things on their minds, as this semi-improvised spoof observational documentary series concludes this week.

Further details

Clive tells Proctor that he has landed a job in the police force and will be leaving Northend airport. It is a shocking revelation, but she is far too worried about something else to think about collecting for a leaving present.

Passengers have been taking photos of the Border Force officers that portray them in a bad light. There is a PR crisis looming and one of the most damning pictures, posted on Twitter, appears to show her kicking an Asian man out the country, with the accompanying hashtag: #BorderlineRacists. It has been retweeted by Nigel Farage and Jeremy Clarkson and is going viral.

Andy is having second thoughts about her growing relationship with Tariq after they spent the night together. She cannot help questioning his maturity, while he cannot understand why she is refusing to commit to any further dates.

Meanwhile, Clive can barely contain his excitement about his new job...

Broadcast details

Tuesday 6th September 2016
Channel 5
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jackie Clune Linda Proctor
David Avery Tariq Mansoor
Liz Kingsman Andy Church
David Elms Clive Hassler
Jamie Michie Grant Brodie
Guz Khan Mo Khan
Ralf Little Narrator
Guest cast
Sanja Gregorcic Dasha Panchenko
Katharine Bennett-Fox Monica
Writing team
Chris Gau Writer
Michael Orton-Toliver Writer
Matt Jones Story
Ralf Little Story
Production team
Matt Jones (as Matt L Jones) Director
Zoƫ Rocha Producer
Ralf Little Executive Producer
Sarah Doole Executive Producer
Chris Gau Executive Producer
Michael Orton-Toliver Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 5 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer, editor, director of photography, make-up designer, costume designer & 1st assistant director credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?