Blackadder. Copyright: BBC / Tiger Aspect Productions.


BBC One sitcom about a scheming coward. 26 episodes (4 series), 1983 - 2000. Stars Rowan Atkinson, Tony Robinson, Tim McInnerny, Hugh Laurie and others.

Blackadder II, Episode 1 is repeated on Gold on Monday at 10:20pm.

Blackadder Remastered - The Ultimate Edition

Blackadder Remastered - The Ultimate Edition

This deluxe edition includes fantastic digitally remastered episodes plus a whole host of special features, many of which are completely exclusive to DVD.

Digitally remastered, the collection brings together all four eras of the classic comedy starring Rowan Atkinson, plus every single TV special. Each series traces the sniveling title character and his equally irksome descendants. Episodes feature a wide range of British stars, including Stephen Fry, Miranda Richardson, Rik Mayall, Jim Broadbent, Brian Blessed, and many others.

The specials are:
Blackadder's Christmas Carol
Blackadder Back And Forth
The Cavalier Years

First released: Monday 15th June 2009


More Blackadder products