Benidorm. Image shows from L to R: Joyce Temple Savage (Sherrie Hewson), Les / Lesley (Tim Healy). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.


ITV sitcom set in a Spanish holiday resort. 74 episodes (10 series), 2007 - 2018. Stars Jake Canuso, Janine Duvitski, Tim Healy, Adam Gillen and others.

Series 10, Episode 3 is repeated on ITV4 today at 9pm.

Series 7, Episode 5

Solana Group CEO Crystal Hennessy-Vass sweeps into the resort and takes Joyce out to lunch.

Further details

Benidorm. Image shows from L to R: Crystal Henessy-Vass (Joan Collins), Joyce Temple Savage (Sherrie Hewson). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Crystal Hennessy-Vass announces that the staff budget is being cut by half - and Joyce is being replaced by somebody cheaper.

When Joyce returns to the hotel, she discovers that her predecessor Janey has taken her job.

As The Oracle's Romanian fiancee Ionela arrives in Benidorm, Noreen discovers that Geoff/The Oracle has told her he is a successful businessman. He has even booked the Solana's honeymoon suite for their first night together.

Glynn wants Jacqueline to join him in a performance at Neptune's, but as a singer she is hopeless. Then Glynn bumps into local bar singer Annie Redmond and realises that the night will be a success after all.

Inspired by a pep-talk from Crystal, Kenneth and Liam launch a Blow and Go makeover competition - which attracts some very unlikely entrants indeed.

Broadcast details

Friday 30th January 2015
60 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Jake Canuso Mateo
    Janine Duvitski Jacqueline Stewart
    Tim Healy Les / Lesley
    Adam Gillen Liam
    Tony Maudsley Kenneth
    Sherrie Hewson Joyce Temple Savage
    Elsie Kelly Noreen Maltby
    Johnny Vegas The Oracle
    Crissy Rock Janey York
    Danny Walters Tiger Dyke
    Perry Benson Clive Dyke
    Alan David Glynn Flint
    Charlotte Eaton Terri
    Guest cast
    Joan Collins Crystal Henessy-Vass
    Derren Litten Elvis the Chauffeur
    Alice Barlow Annie
    Milanka Brooks Ionela
    Bobby Crush Billy Sparkle
    Writing team
    Derren Litten Writer
    Gaby Hull Script Editor
    Production team
    Sandy Johnson Director
    Lucy Armitage Producer
    Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
    Ben Cavey Executive Producer
    Derren Litten Executive Producer
    David Barrett Editor
    Antony Cartlidge Production Designer
    Mark Thomas Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 3 past repeats of this episode
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?