BBC New Comedy Awards
BBC New Comedy Awards

BBC New Comedy Awards

  • TV stand-up
  • BBC One / BBC Three
  • 2021 - 2023
  • 21 episodes (3 series)

The BBC competition to find the best new stand-up comedians. Stars Mawaan Rizwan, Fern Brady and Josh Pugh.

  • Due to return for 2024

New Comedy Awards 2023 finalists' favourite jokes

Ahead of the BBC's New Comedy Awards 2023 grand final, each heat winner picked out a joke from their own set that hit the spot with audiences.

From 2023, Episode 7. Featuring: Dean T Beirne, Hester Ectomy, Jin Hao Li, Frankie Monroe, Chantel Nash & Paddy Young.

Share this page