Bad Sugar. Daphne Cauldwell (Julia Davis). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Bad Sugar

Channel 4 sitcom about a wealthy mining dynasty family. 1 pilot in 2012. Stars Olivia Colman, Julia Davis, Sharon Horgan, Peter Serafinowicz and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Olivia Colman Joan Cauldwell
Julia Davis Daphne Cauldwell
Sharon Horgan Lucy Cauldwell
Peter Serafinowicz Rolph Cauldwell
Reece Shearsmith Greg
David Bradley Ralphfred Cauldwell
Kayvan Novak Simon
Derek Riddell Rodrigo
Jonjo O'Neill Lipton
Trixiebelle Harrowell Pilot
Julia Deakin Dilys
Writing team
Sam Bain Writer
Jesse Armstrong Writer
Production team
Ben Palmer Director
Derrin Schlesinger Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Jesse Armstrong Executive Producer
Sam Bain Executive Producer
Mark Davies Editor
Dick Lunn Production Designer
Joby Talbot Composer
Jeremy Holland-Smith Composer
Olivia Colman Creator
Julia Davis Creator
Sharon Horgan Creator
Sam Bain Creator
Jesse Armstrong Creator

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Commissioner credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?