Argumental. Image shows from L to R: Rufus Hound, John Sergeant, Marcus Brigstocke. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Argumental

Dave panel show. 49 episodes (4 series), 2008 - 2011. Stars John Sergeant, Sean Lock, Marcus Brigstocke, Rufus Hound, Robert Webb and Seann Walsh.

Series 2

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Monday 23rd March 2009

Argumental returns for more dynamic debating. Chair John Sergeant and team captains Marcus Brigstocke and Rufus Hound are joined here by Dara O'Briain and Chris Addison. Dara and Rufus have to debate bodybuilding, whilst a body builder stands next to them.

Details

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Monday 30th March 2009

With guests Mark Watson and Ardal O'Hanlon.

Details

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Monday 6th April 2009

Jo Caulfield and Katy Brand are the guests this week.

Details

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Monday 20th April 2009

Sean Lock and Phill Jupitus are this week's guests. Arguments include whether tattoos are a good idea or not.

Details

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Monday 27th April 2009

Reginald D Hunter and Sean Hughes join John Sergeant, Marcus Brigstocke and Rufus Hound to debate such topics as whether war is a good thing or not.

Details

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Monday 4th May 2009

Frankie Boyle and Lucy Porter are this week's guests. Arguments include whether musical theatre is rubbish or great.

Details

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Tuesday 13th October 2009

The confrontational comedy panel show is back for more debate. John Sergeant presides over team captains Marcus Brigstocke and Rufus Hound and guest panellists Frankie Boyle and Andrew Maxwell.

Details

8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Tuesday 20th October 2009

With guests Phill Jupitus and Sean Lock.

Details

9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Tuesday 27th October 2009

With guests Dara O'Briain and Will Smith.

Details

10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Tuesday 3rd November 2009

With guests Charlie Higson and Simon Day.

Details

11. Episode Eleven

First broadcast: Tuesday 10th November 2009

With guests Sean Hughes and Rory McGrath.

Details

12. Episode Twelve

First broadcast: Tuesday 17th November 2009

With guests Hugh Dennis and Mark Watson.

Details

Highlights Special

First broadcast: Tuesday 24th November 2009

Special 'best of' edition of the hilariously heated debate show. Sean Lock tackles tattoos and Frankie Boyle considers class, as chair John Sergeant attempts to keep order.

Details

Highlights Special: Highlights Special 2

First broadcast: Tuesday 1st December 2009

Special edition showing highlights from the second series of outrageous comedy debates. Guests keeping chair John Sergeant on his toes include Dara O'Briain and Phill Jupitus.

Details