All At No. 20. Sheila Haddon (Maureen Lipman). Copyright: Thames Television.

All At No. 20

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Monday 10th February 1986

Sheila's plan to make ends meet takes shape and perhaps Monica's friend Carol can help? There is also Chris who has just arrived in London in search of the city life. It looks as though she has found a way out of her predicament.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Monday 17th February 1986

Richard has suddenly appeared in the household and there's mixed feelings amongst Monica and Hamish, the flying Scotsman, at seeing Chris all lit up. Meanwhile, the bank manager seems totally underwhelmed by Sheila's plans to take in lodgers.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Monday 24th February 1986

It seemed to be a good idea to get a part-time job at Scrimshaw & Bagley but Sheila finds she is incompatible with both the word-processor and Mr Bagley. While she looks for another solution to her money worries, Richard believes he has the answer...


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Monday 3rd March 1986

They say trouble comes in threes, so it is no surprise that when Chris' van develops metal fatigue and Richard has a toothache, Sheila should also get the electricity bill - and just when she has to make the first loan repayment as well!


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Monday 10th March 1986

It's all go in the household as Chris investigates the marketability of vanity and Hamish prepares for his night of Scottish cuisine. Sheila is typing a manuscript for Millicent Bates called 'Frozen Dreams' and is anxious to find more information about the author and the reality behind the book.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Monday 17th March 1986

Henry is saved by his bony friend when Carol makes a play for him and Chris has been fleeced by the advertising world. Meanwhile, Richard continues his charm offensive on Sheila.


Buy Series 1