Agony. Jane Lucas (Maureen Lipman). Copyright: London Weekend Television.


ITV sitcom about an agony aunt. 20 episodes (3 series), 1979 - 1981. Stars Maureen Lipman, Simon Williams, Maria Charles, Peter Blake and others.

Agony - The Complete Series

Agony - The Complete Series

BAFTA-nominated actress Maureen Lipman stars as Jane Lucas, author of a problem page in a glossy magazine and radio Agony Aunt. A huge hit for ITV in the late 1970s and early 1980s, Agony lasted for three series. Based on the experiences of real-life Agony Aunt Anna Raeburn, Agony trod a thin line of black humour - the darkest joke of all being that Jane offers solutions to people on a daily basis but can't solve her own personal problems.

This box set includes all three series of the show. Series 2 Episode 1 is cut for contractual reasons.

First released: Monday 5th October 2009

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 3
  • Minutes: 500
  • Catalogue: 7953113

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Agony products