After Henry. Image shows from L to R: Clare France (Janine Wood), Russell Bryant (Jonathan Newth), Eleanor Prescott (Joan Sanderson), Sarah France (Prunella Scales). Copyright: Thames Television.

After Henry

ITV sitcom about three women. 38 episodes (4 series), 1988 - 1992. Stars Prunella Scales, Joan Sanderson, Janine Wood, Jonathan Newth and others.

After Henry - The Complete First Series

After Henry - The Complete First Series

Prunella Scales (Fawlty Towers) is the widowed Sarah France. Though her deceased husband has left her well-cared for financially, he has also left her with something rather more of a handful: a demanding, cunning mother and a prickly, adolescent daughter. Joan Sanderson (Please Sir!) is the devious Eleanor, whose lot in life does not include making things easier for Sarah, her daughter. As for the teenage daughter Clare (Janine Wood - Krakatoa: The Last Days), she is desperate to leave and establish her independence, provided that Sarah is there to tidy up the messy aftermath.

First released: Monday 10th March 2008

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 1
  • Catalogue: 7952826

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More After Henry products