After Henry. Image shows from L to R: Clare France (Janine Wood), Russell Bryant (Jonathan Newth), Eleanor Prescott (Joan Sanderson), Sarah France (Prunella Scales). Copyright: Thames Television.

After Henry

ITV sitcom about three women. 38 episodes (4 series), 1988 - 1992. Stars Prunella Scales, Joan Sanderson, Janine Wood, Jonathan Newth and others.

Series 4

1. Dependent Relatives

First broadcast: Monday 20th July 1992

Eleanor's social life has lost its spark but Sarah is unable to find out why.


2. Poor Relations

First broadcast: Monday 27th July 1992

Eleanor plays Lady Bountiful when Vera's young relatives come to visit.


3. A Fully Extended Family

First broadcast: Monday 3rd August 1992

When Clare returns from Australia she refuses to talk about her experience out there. It is left to Eleanor to venture at the real reason for her silence.


4. Yes And No

First broadcast: Monday 10th August 1992

Clare's confidence is low after her split with Edward and so Sarah suggests she take an assertiveness course to rebuild her shattered morale.


5. The Married Man

First broadcast: Monday 17th August 1992

Clare tries to blot out the memory of her broken affair with Edward by taking up with someone totally unsuitable.


6. The Other Married Man

First broadcast: Monday 24th August 1992

Having sorted out the problem of Clare seeing a married man, Sarah now finds herself in an alarmingly similar situation. Of course Eleanor jumps to the wrong conclusion.


Series 4 Products