After Henry. Image shows from L to R: Clare France (Janine Wood), Russell Bryant (Jonathan Newth), Eleanor Prescott (Joan Sanderson), Sarah France (Prunella Scales). Copyright: Thames Television.

After Henry

ITV sitcom about three women. 38 episodes (4 series), 1988 - 1992. Stars Prunella Scales, Joan Sanderson, Janine Wood, Jonathan Newth and others.

Series 2 - A Quiet Christmas

Sarah plans a traditional Christmas but finds that Russell isn't interested at all. And Eleanor has her own slightly outdated take on 'traditional'!

Broadcast details

Monday 26th December 1988
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Prunella Scales Sarah France
Joan Sanderson Eleanor Prescott
Janine Wood Clare France
Jonathan Newth Russell Bryant
Peggy Ann Wood Vera Polling
Guest cast
Albert Welch Rawley Manor Reveller
Mike O'Malley Radio Voices (Voice)
Writing team
Simon Brett Writer
Production team
Peter Frazer-Jones Director
Peter Frazer-Jones Producer
Tom Kavanagh Editor
Philip Blowers Production Designer