After Henry. Image shows from L to R: Clare France (Janine Wood), Russell Bryant (Jonathan Newth), Eleanor Prescott (Joan Sanderson), Sarah France (Prunella Scales). Copyright: Thames Television.

After Henry

ITV sitcom about three women. 38 episodes (4 series), 1988 - 1992. Stars Prunella Scales, Joan Sanderson, Janine Wood, Jonathan Newth and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Prunella Scales Sarah France
Joan Sanderson Eleanor Prescott
Janine Wood Clare France
Jonathan Newth Russell Bryant
Fanny Rowe Vera Polling (Series 1)
Peggy Ann Wood Vera Polling (Series 2-4)
Edward de Souza Sam Greenland (Series 2-3)
Writing team
Simon Brett Writer
Production team
Peter Frazer-Jones Director (Series 1-3)
Liddy Oldroyd Director (Series 4)
Peter Frazer-Jones Producer (Series 1-3)
Bill Shepherd Producer (Series 4)
John Howard Davies Executive Producer (Series 4)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Production Designer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?