The Further Adventures Of Lucky Jim. Jim Dixon (Enn Reitel). Copyright: BBC.

The Further Adventures Of Lucky Jim

BBC Two sitcom. 7 episodes (1 series) in 1982. Stars Enn Reitel, Glynis Barber, Barbara Flynn, David Simeon, Nick Stringer and Debbie Wheeler.

Series 1, Episode 5 - Eckersley Revisited

Jim goes home to Eckersley at Easter to visit his parents and to take up an invitation to spend the night at Lord Davenport's ancestral home.

Broadcast details

Monday 29th November 1982
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Enn Reitel Jim Dixon
Nick Stringer George Bowles
Guest cast
Peter Hughes Mr Dixon
Margery Mason Mrs Dixon
Jane Myerson Penny Davenport
Clive Swift Lord Davenport
Jean Harvey Lady Davenport
Briony McRoberts Jill
Bill Lund Truck driver
Writing team
Dick Clement Writer
Ian La Frenais Writer
Production team
Harold Snoad Producer
Alan Price Composer
Steve Scott Production Designer