The Further Adventures Of Lucky Jim. Jim Dixon (Enn Reitel). Copyright: BBC.

The Further Adventures Of Lucky Jim

BBC Two sitcom. 7 episodes (1 series) in 1982. Stars Enn Reitel, Glynis Barber, Barbara Flynn, David Simeon, Nick Stringer and Debbie Wheeler.

Series 1, Episode 1 - The Big Smoke

Jim Dixon returns from Holland anxious to be part of the swinging sixties in London - the place to be, so he has been told .

Broadcast details

Monday 1st November 1982
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Enn Reitel Jim Dixon
Glynis Barber Lucy Simmons
Barbara Flynn Joanna Lassiter
David Simeon Philip Lassiter
Guest cast
Tim Barrett Customs officer
Steven Pacey Kevin
Bill Treacher Steward
Peter Hughes Mr Dixon
Margery Mason Mrs Dixon
David Ashford Det Sgt Keating
John D. Collins Charles Seymour
Geoffrey Chater Magistrate
Writing team
Dick Clement Writer
Ian La Frenais Writer
Production team
Harold Snoad Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer & production designer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?