The Further Adventures Of Lucky Jim. Jim Dixon (Enn Reitel). Copyright: BBC.

The Further Adventures Of Lucky Jim

BBC Two sitcom. 7 episodes (1 series) in 1982. Stars Enn Reitel, Glynis Barber, Barbara Flynn, David Simeon, Nick Stringer and Debbie Wheeler.

Series 1

1. The Big Smoke

First broadcast: Monday 1st November 1982

Jim Dixon returns from Holland anxious to be part of the swinging sixties in London - the place to be, so he has been told .


2. A Foot In The Door

First broadcast: Monday 8th November 1982

Jim decides to give up teaching and take up domestic cleaning as he sees it as an obvious way to meet bored housewives. He has heard that the permissive society is rife in London and he wants to be a part of it.


3. Scoop

First broadcast: Monday 15th November 1982

After seeking out an old university friend, Jim finds himself working for a publisher of obscure magazines.


4. The Apartment

First broadcast: Monday 22nd November 1982

Having failed miserably to become part of the swinging set, Jim decides to get his own apartment in the hope that he will be able to persuade someone else to get their head down there as well - preferably female!


5. Eckersley Revisited

First broadcast: Monday 29th November 1982

Jim goes home to Eckersley at Easter to visit his parents and to take up an invitation to spend the night at Lord Davenport's ancestral home.


6. The Ties That Bind

First broadcast: Monday 6th December 1982

While working for a market research company, Jim receives a letter from a neurotic ex-girlfriend called Margaret. She wants him to visit her at their old university but neglects to tell him why.


7. Will Success Spoil Jim Dixon?

First broadcast: Monday 13th December 1982

When Jim interviews a film producer for an old friend's magazine, he suddenly finds himself involved in the movie business.