A Touch Of Cloth. Image shows from L to R: Jack Cloth (John Hannah), Anne Oldman (Suranne Jones). Copyright: Zeppotron
A Touch Of Cloth

A Touch Of Cloth

  • TV comedy drama
  • Sky One
  • 2012 - 2014
  • 6 episodes (3 series)

Spoof crime drama following a series of murders and the emotionally stunted detective investigating them. Stars John Hannah, Suranne Jones, Julian Rhind-Tutt, Navin Chowdhry, Adrian Bower and more.

Episode menu

A Touch Of Cloth II: Undercover Cloth, Episode 2 - Part Two

Going even deeper undercover, Cloth learns that Macratty's big plan has got even bigger, taking on a heist for the mysterious Big Man.

Further details

A Touch Of Cloth. Image shows from L to R: Konnie Huq, Hope Goodgirl (Anna Chancellor). Copyright: Zeppotron

Macratty's big plan has got even bigger. The timing couldn't be worse, then, for Tom Boss to decide the operation has got too messy - OK, he may have a point there - and that the maverick cop has forgotten what side he's on. It's too late for Cloth to turn back, no matter what the consequences might be.

An emotional Oldman, meanwhile, seeks comfort in the arms (and bed) of Hope Goodgirl, who reveals the extent of her ambitions during the episode's climax, making a memorable appearance on charity telethon, Help the Blameless Kids, presented by Rufus Hound and Konnie Huq.

Fans clamouring for their next cut of Cloth will be pleased to hear that a third run is in the pipeline and, if the pre-credits scenes are anything to go by, the DI is entering an interesting chapter in his life.


This episode was dedicated to the memory of Tommy Vine, born in 1988.

Broadcast details

Sunday 1st September 2013
Sky One
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 3rd September 2013 10:00pm Sky1
Saturday 7th September 2013 9:00pm Sky1
Sunday 24th August 2014 9:00pm Sky1

Cast & crew

John Hannah Jack Cloth
Suranne Jones Anne Oldman
Julian Rhind-Tutt Tom Boss
Navin Chowdhry Asap Qureshi
Adrian Bower Des Hairihan
Daisy Beaumont Dr Natasha Sachet
Anna Chancellor Hope Goodgirl
Stephen Dillane Macratty
Todd Carty Self
Guest cast
Tony Pitts Bullock
Guy Flanagan Animal
Callum Dixon Tumbler
Marc Small Chugger
Ben Bishop Twitch
Adam Englander Tiger
Katarina Cas Katya
Tommy Vine Nigel
Eve Chaplin Jenny
Emma Kay Political Aide
Karina Fernandez Studio Director
Jordan Long Charity Guard
Konnie Huq Self
Rufus Hound Self
Richard Osman Self
Writing team
Charlie Brooker Writer
Jason Hazeley Writer
Joel Morris Writer
Ben Caudell Writer
Production team
Jim O'Hanlon Director
Mat Chaplin Producer
Annabel Jones Executive Producer
Charlie Brooker Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Colin Fair Editor
Simon Rogers Production Designer
Samuel Sim Composer

Share this page