8 Out Of 10 Cats. Image shows from L to R: Rob Beckett, Jimmy Carr, Katherine Ryan. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats

8 Out Of 10 Cats

  • TV panel show
  • E4 / Channel 4 / More4
  • 2005 - 2021
  • 205 episodes (22 series)

Topical Channel 4 comedy panel show hosted by Jimmy Carr. The questions are based on survey results and statistics. Also features Rob Beckett, Katherine Ryan, Aisling Bea, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and more.

Episode menu

Series 19 - New Year Special

Jimmy Carr hosts the New Year Special, with team captains Rob Beckett and Aisling Bea and guests Joe Lycett, Kate Humble, Jamali Maddix and Rick Edwards.


Aisling's team won, 3 points to 2.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 4th January 2017
50 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 7th January 2017 12:10am C4
Tuesday 2nd January 2018 10:00pm E4
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 1:55am E4
Sunday 30th December 2018 2:40am More4
Wednesday 24th April 2019 3:10am More4
Saturday 29th June 2019 2:30am E4

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Rob Beckett Team Captain
Aisling Bea Team Captain
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Rick Edwards Guest
Joe Lycett Guest
Kate Humble Guest
Jamali Maddix Guest
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Beckett Writer (Additional Material)
GrĂ¡inne Maguire Writer (Additional Material)
Lou Sanders Writer (Additional Material)
Brona C. Titley Writer (Additional Material)
Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Baker Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Director
Lisa Kirk Series Producer
Danny Carr Producer
Alex Gilman Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Andrew Westwell Executive Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
Jamie Shemeld Editor
Chris Moore Editor
Mark Redfern Editor
Patrick Doherty Production Designer
Mat Osman Composer
Andy Clark Lighting Designer
Jonathan Knapp Production Manager

Share this page