8 Out Of 10 Cats. Image shows from L to R: Rob Beckett, Jimmy Carr, Katherine Ryan. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats

8 Out Of 10 Cats

  • TV panel show
  • E4 / Channel 4 / More4
  • 2005 - 2021
  • 205 episodes (22 series)

Topical Channel 4 comedy panel show hosted by Jimmy Carr. The questions are based on survey results and statistics. Also features Rob Beckett, Katherine Ryan, Aisling Bea, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and more.

  • Due to return for Series 23

Episode menu

Series 19, Episode 2

8 Out Of 10 Cats. Image shows from L to R: Roisin Conaty, Rob Beckett, Cathy Newman, Jimmy Carr, Joey Essex, Aisling Bea, Nish Kumar. Copyright: Zeppotron
Rob and Aisling are joined by Joey Essex, Channel 4 News presenter Cathy Newman and comedians Roisin Conaty and Nish Kumar.


Aisling's team won, 4 points to 2.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 15th November 2016
50 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 19th November 2016 10:00pm More4
Monday 21st November 2016 11:05pm More4
Friday 19th May 2017 3:15am More4
Tuesday 16th January 2018 10:00pm E4
Wednesday 17th January 2018 2:00am E4
Monday 9th April 2018 3:10am More4
Thursday 19th July 2018 3:00am More4
Thursday 18th October 2018 3:10am More4
Wednesday 19th June 2019 2:00am E4

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Rob Beckett Team Captain
Aisling Bea Team Captain
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Roisin Conaty Guest
Joey Essex Guest
Nish Kumar Guest
Cathy Newman Guest
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Beckett Writer (Additional Material)
GrĂ¡inne Maguire Writer (Additional Material)
Brona C. Titley Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Craig Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Williams Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Ian Lorimer Director
Lisa Kirk Series Producer
Danny Carr Producer
Alex Gilman Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Andrew Westwell Executive Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
Jamie Shemeld Editor
Chris Moore Editor
Patrick Doherty Production Designer
Mat Osman Composer
Gemma O'Sullivan Lighting Designer
Jonathan Knapp Production Manager

Share this page