8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown. Image shows from L to R: Susie Dent, Jimmy Carr, Rachel Riley
8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

  • TV panel show
  • Channel 4
  • 2012 - 2022
  • 142 episodes (20 series)

The 8 Out Of 10 Cats regulars play the famous words and numbers quiz with the help of guests. Stars Jimmy Carr, Robert Deaton, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson, Rachel Riley and more.

Episode menu

Series 21 (Channel 4: Series 22), Episode 2

Jimmy Carr hosts the game show mash-up, with Countdown regulars Rachel Riley and Susie Dent. Jack Dee and Tom Allen take on Jon Richardson and Judi Love. John Cooper Clarke is in Dictionary Corner.


Jon and Judi won, 42 points to 27.

Broadcast details

Friday 14th January 2022
Channel 4
60 minutes


  1. Wednesday 19th January 2022 at 11:05pm on C4

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 14th January 2022 11:40pm 4seven
Sunday 16th January 2022 9:00pm 4seven
Tuesday 18th January 2022 1:15am 4seven

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Robert Deaton Fabio
Jon Richardson Self
Rachel Riley Self
Susie Dent Self
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Jack Dee Guest
Tom Allen Guest
Judi Love Guest
John Cooper Clarke (as Dr John Cooper Clarke) Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Bird Writer (Additional Material)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Richard Valentine Director
Damian Eadie Series Producer
Jodie Krstic Series Producer
Hannah Duncombe Producer
Tom Baker Producer
Leo Gallagher Producer
Peter Gwyn Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Richard Cohen Executive Producer
Karen Murdoch Edit Producer
Lauren Wilkinson Line Producer
Michael Stranney Edit Producer
George Winfield Editor
Cas Casey Editor
Rudi Thackray Production Designer
Roger Williams (as Roger Toakley-Williams) Lighting Designer
Alan Hawkshaw Composer
Mat Osman Composer

Share this page