8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown. Image shows from L to R: Susie Dent, Jimmy Carr, Rachel Riley.

8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

Channel 4 panel show based on the words and numbers game. 135 episodes (20 series), 2012 - 2021. Stars Jimmy Carr, Robert Deaton, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 17 (Channel 4: Series 18), Episode 4 is repeated on More4 tomorrow at 10pm.

Series 19 (Channel 4: Series 20) - Highlights Special

Another new compilation of the best bits from recent series of 8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown.

Further details

Another new compilation of the best bits from recent series of 8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown.

Jimmy Carr, Sean Lock and Jon Richardson are joined by a host of top comedians, this time including Alan Carr, Richard Ayoade, Roisin Conaty, Aisling Bea, Nick Mohammed, Joe Wilkinson, Sara Pascoe, Kevin Bridges and Joe Lycett, plus Countdown regulars Susie Dent and Rachel Riley.

Broadcast details

Friday 28th August 2020
Channel 4
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Robert Deaton Fabio
Sean Lock Self
Jon Richardson Self
Rachel Riley Self
Susie Dent Self
Joe Wilkinson Self
Guest cast
Rob Beckett Guest
Katherine Ryan Guest
Miles Jupp Guest
Kevin Bridges Guest
Aisling Bea Guest
Kathy Burke Guest
Roisin Conaty Guest
Claudia Winkleman Guest
David Mitchell Guest
Johnny Vegas Guest
Henning Wehn Guest
Sara Pascoe Guest
Joe Wilkinson Guest
Victoria Coren Mitchell Guest
Joe Lycett Guest
Richard Ayoade Guest
Phil Wang Guest
Alan Carr Guest
Tom Binns Ivan Brackenbury
Nick Mohammed Mr Swallow
Harriet Kemsley Guest
Lou Sanders Guest
Tom Allen Guest
Nick Helm Self
Rob Madin (as The Brett Domino Trio) Self
Steven Anderson (as The Brett Domino Trio) Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Gary Delaney Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Bird Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Dawson (as The Dawson Brothers) Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Dawson (as The Dawson Brothers) Writer (Additional Material)
Tim Inman (as The Dawson Brothers) Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Baker Writer (Additional Material)
Michael Stranney Writer (Additional Material)
Henry Paker Writer (Additional Material)
Adam Hess Writer (Additional Material)
Giles Boden Writer (Additional Material)
Lloyd Langford Writer (Additional Material)
Mark Olver Writer (Additional Material)
Matthew Crosby Writer (Additional Material)
Alistair Green Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Richard Valentine Director
Barbara Wiltshire Director
Damian Eadie Series Producer
Jordan Read Series Producer
Alex Gilman Producer
Matt Hulme Producer
Frazer Yorke Producer
Peter Gwyn Executive Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Richard Cohen Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 5 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer, editor, lighting designer, other: producer & vt director credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?