2point4 Children. Image shows from L to R: Bill (Belinda Lang), David (John Pickard), Ben (Gary Olsen), Jenny (Clare Buckfield). Copyright: BBC.

2point4 Children

BBC One sitcom about a family. 56 episodes (8 series), 1991 - 1999. Stars Belinda Lang, Gary Olsen, Julia Hills, Clare Woodgate and others.

Series 1

1. Leader Of The Pack

First broadcast: Tuesday 3rd September 1991

Whilst Ben's having a "busy" day drinking tea, Bill is sent running around after everyone. Jenny's in trouble at school, David's noisy at home, and the shop is overrun with OAPs.


2. Saturday Night And Sunday Morning

First broadcast: Tuesday 10th September 1991

Bill's stress levels haven't lowered when she's left with annoying sister-in-law Tina, and she and David soon storm out. Is the man on the motorbike following her...?


3. When The Going Gets Tough

First broadcast: Tuesday 17th September 1991

As Ben receives notification of an "interview" with the tax inspector, Bill gets into a spot of bother at the supermarket. Meanwhile, there's the small matter of a note and phone number to resolve, and Jenny's going vegetarian.


4. Love And Marriage

First broadcast: Tuesday 24th September 1991

Bill's mother comes to stay, and is just as difficult as ever. Meanwhile, Bill's also finding it increasingly difficult to communicate and reason with Jenny - could daughter be turning into mother?


5. Dirty Bowling

First broadcast: Tuesday 1st October 1991

A new area manager is putting pressure on Rona and Bill at the bakery. Ben, meanwhile, is increasingly busy at his lock-up, and friends are starting to wonder if he's got a fancy woman.


6. Young At Heart

First broadcast: Tuesday 8th October 1991

Bill is livid following Ben's revelation of the contents of the lock-up, and the grotty new area manager at work isn't making life any easier, particularly with a new wage payment plan.