When The Dog Dies. Sandy Hopper (Ronnie Corbett). Copyright: CPL Productions.

When The Dog Dies

BBC Radio 4 and BBC Radio 4 Extra sitcom. 24 episodes (4 series), 2010 - 2014. Stars Ronnie Corbett, Liza Tarbuck, Sally Grace, Tilly Vosburgh, Jonathan Aris, Daniel Bridle, Philip Bird and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Ronnie Corbett Sandy Hopper
Liza Tarbuck Dolores
Sally Grace Mrs Pompom
Tilly Vosburgh Ellie
Jonathan Aris Blake (Series 1-3)
Daniel Bridle Tyson
Philip Bird Lance
Dave Lamb Blake (Series 4)
Grace Vance Calais (Series 4)
Writing team
Ian Davidson Writer
Peter Vincent Writer
Production team
Liz Anstee Producer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides