There Is No Escape. Andrew (Andrew Lawrence). Copyright: Steve Ullathorne.

There Is No Escape

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 4 episodes (1 series) in 2015. Stars Andrew Lawrence and Diane Morgan.

There Is No Escape

Sitcom starring Andrew Lawrence and Diane Morgan, about a man dissatisfied with life and feebly attempting to improve his lot

BBC Radio 4
4   (1 series)
Andrew Lawrence and Diane Morgan
Andrew Lawrence
Jane Berthoud

Andrew is completely dissatisfied with his lot: work, home, his girlfriend, all of it. He constantly aspires to something better, to escape from this dreary life. But his attempts to improve himself will have to be a lot less feeble if they are ever going to succeed.

Production Details

Production company
Laugh track
Live audience

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Tuesday 13th October 2015 on BBC Radio 4 at 6:30pm
Last new broadcast
Tuesday 3rd November 2015 on BBC Radio 4 at 6:30pm
Length of episodes
30 minutes
Last repeat
Sunday 6th June 2021 at 10:30pm on Radio 4 Extra

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • View location details

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?