The Spaceship. Captain Gordon Taylor (James Fleet). Copyright: BBC.

The Spaceship

BBC Radio 7 sitcom. 10 episodes (2 series), 2005 - 2008. Stars James Fleet, Emily Joyce, Rosie Cavaliero, Paul Barnhill, Neil Warhurst, Jason Chan and Nicholas Boulton.

Series 2, Episode 1 - Hole

Having travelled through a black hole, the crew now need to upgrade their spaceship.

Broadcast details

Monday 25th February 2008
BBC Radio 7
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
James Fleet Captain Gordon Taylor
Emily Joyce Melissa Paterson
Rosie Cavaliero Karen Trex
Paul Barnhill Stuart Jackson
Neil Warhurst Clive 55
Nicholas Boulton (as Nick Bolton) Narrator
Guest cast
Anna Bengo Pendula Verbularis
Writing team
Paul Barnhill Writer
Neil Warhurst Writer
Production team
Sally Avens Director

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 6 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?