The Simon Day Show. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

The Simon Day Show

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 12 episodes (2 series), 2011 - 2012. Stars Simon Day, Catherine Shepherd, Felix Dexter, Simon Greenall and Morwenna Banks.

Series 2

Tommy Cockles. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

1. Tommy Cockles

First broadcast: Thursday 31st May 2012

Tommy Cockles arrives at the theatre to find it transformed: there's a new Nigerian owner, soundman Goose has been replaced by an authoritarian ex-copper and receptionist Catherine has disappeared off to India to find herself.


Billy Bleach. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

2. Billy Bleach

First broadcast: Thursday 7th June 2012

Curly-haired lad and aspiring stand-up comedian Billy Bleach returns to the Mallard.


Geoffrey Allerton. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

3. Geoffrey Allerton

First broadcast: Thursday 14th June 2012

Yorkshire poet Geoffrey Allerton performs at the provincial Mallard Theatre again.


Tony Beckton. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

4. Tony Becton

First broadcast: Thursday 21st June 2012

Reformed violent offender Tony Becton returns to the Mallard Theatre with stories of his rehabilitation and new life in a park.


Billy Bleach. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Thursday 28th June 2012

Australian celebrity chef Mick Cunningham comes to the Mallard Theatre, under the misapprehension that he will be filming a TV show.


The Simon Day Show. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Thursday 5th July 2012

Washed-up rocker Brian Pern comes to the theatre and is interviewed on stage by pretend 6Music journalist Ben.