The Simon Day Show. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

The Simon Day Show

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 12 episodes (2 series), 2011 - 2012. Stars Simon Day, Catherine Shepherd, Felix Dexter, Simon Greenall and Morwenna Banks.

Series 1

Geoffrey Allerton. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

1. Geoffrey Allerton

First broadcast: Thursday 21st April 2011

The Mallard Theatre is visited by acclaimed Yorkshire poet Geoffrey Allerton, who reads poems and excerpts from his recent memoir and struggles to get served a hot meal.


Tony Beckton. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

2. Tony Beckton

First broadcast: Thursday 28th April 2011

Reformed violent criminal Tony Beckton visits the Mallard Theatre to read from his memoirs as part of his rehabilitation.


Dave Angel. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

3. Dave Angel

First broadcast: Thursday 5th May 2011

1990s Eco-Warrior Dave Angel performs at the Mallard Theatre and a confused delivery man arrives with gifts from a star.


Billy Bleach. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

4. Billy Bleach

First broadcast: Thursday 12th May 2011

The headlining stand-up comedian has not shown up, so newcomer Billy Bleach is called upon to perform an extended set.


Tommy Cockles. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

5. Tommy Cockles

First broadcast: Thursday 19th May 2011

Comedy legend Tommy Cockles performs at the Mallard Theatre and is stunned to discover that manager Ron Bone has no idea who he is.


The Simon Day Show. Simon Day. Copyright: BBC.

6. Simon Day

First broadcast: Thursday 26th May 2011

Character comedian Simon Day finally performs at the Mallard Theatre as himself.