The Shuttleworths. John Shuttleworth (Graham Fellows). Copyright: BBC.

The Shuttleworths

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about a singer-songwriter. 46 episodes (5 series), 1993 - 2019. Stars Graham Fellows.

Series 4, Episode 2 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Friday at 11:15pm.

All Series

Series 2 (1995)

Series 2 was six episodes long. In this series John tries to be nicer to his family, buys Ken an un-wanted birthday present, and more.

Episode Guide

Radio Shuttleworth 2 (2000)

In 2000, the BBC once again handed over the airwaves to the Sheffield singer-songwriter as he talks to guests and presents domestic tips and music direct from his front room.

Episode Guide

Series 4 (2003)

In Series 4 John's son Darren is leaving home, which will affect the family budget. However, help may be at hand from an unexpected source.

Episode Guide

Series 5 (2010)

In 2010 Sheffield's favourite singer-songwriter, returned to the airwaves with his electronic keyboard, wife Mary and next door neighbour Ken for six more episodes.

Episode Guide